



Scan the code above or visit <u>www.nwleics.gov.uk/meetings</u> for a full copy of the agenda.

Meeting	COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE
Time/Day/Date	6.30 pm on Wednesday, 5 June 2019
Location	Council Chamber, Council Offices, Coalville
Officer to contact	Democratic Services, 01530 454512

### AGENDA

### ltem

Pages

9 - 28

## 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

## 2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Under the Code of Conduct members are reminded that in declaring disclosable interests you should make clear the nature of that interest and whether it is pecuniary or non-pecuniary.

## 3. PUBLIC QUESTION AND ANSWER SESSION

To receive questions from members of the public under rule no.10 of the Council Procedure Rules. The procedure rule provides that members of the public may ask any question on any matter in relation to which the Council has powers or duties which affect the District, provided that three clear days' notice in writing has been given to the Head of Legal and Support Services.

#### 4. MINUTES

To approve and sign the minutes of the Policy Development Group meeting **3 - 8** held on 6 March 2019

## 5. COMMUNITY FOCUS GRANTS - ANNUAL REPORT

Report of the Head of Community Services

## 6. ITEMS FOR INCLUSION IN THE FUTURE WORK PROGRAMME

To consider any items to be included in the work programme. The plan of forthcoming Cabinet decisions and the current work programme are attached for information. 29 - 42

# 7. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

The officers consider that the press and public should be excluded during consideration of the following items in accordance with Section 100(a) of the Local Government Act 1972 as publicity would be likely to result in disclosure of exempt or confidential information. Members are reminded that they must have regard to the public interest test and must consider, for each item, whether the public interest in maintaining the exemption from disclosure outweighs the public interest in making the item available.

# 8. PRESENTATION - LAND OPTIONS AT COALVILLE

Presentation by the Strategic Director of Place

Circulation:

Councillor D Harrison (Chairman) Councillor K Merrie MBE (Deputy Chairman) Councillor C C Benfield Councillor A J Bridgen Councillor T Eynon Councillor J Geary Councillor B Harrison-Rushton Councillor G Hoult Councillor C A Sewell Councillor M B Wyatt